Board of Directors

The main policy making body of the Council is the board of directors. The board is composed of 18 district directors elected by the membership. In addition, allied industry and meat processors are represented on the board by one director each. The state officers and any individual from North Carolina serving in a national pork industry position serve as directors at large. Representatives of N.C. A&T State University, N.C. State University, N.C. State University College of Veterinary Medicine, and the N.C. Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services serve as non-voting members of the board.

The board meets four times each year with additional meetings as needed.

2022 Officers

District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

Industry Representatives

National Representatives

  • Deborah Ballance, Fremont — NPB Director
  • Bob Ivey, Beaufort — NPPC Director
  • Denise Mason, Mt. Olive

Ex Officio

  • Dr. Antoine Alston — College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, NC A&T State University
  • Kelly Powell-McIver — NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Marketing Division
  • Dr. Juliana Ferreira — College of Veterinary Medicine, NC State University
  • Dr. Steve Lommel — College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, NC State University
  • Dr. Todd See — College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, NC State University